Minnesota Junior Bowlers Tour

The MJBT headed to Mounds View, MN to Mermaid Lanes for our February event. We had 29 boys teams and 12 girls that came out to compete and to test their skills on the Kegel Tungsten lane pattern.

On the girls side, CONGRATULATIONS to Hailey Triske for going wire-to-wire and winning the February event. The title match featured Hailey as the #1 seed taking on the #2 seed, Trista Rauma. Trista gave an early opening to Hailey and she took full advantage and cruised to the win, 216-147.

For the boys, CONGRATULATIONS to Blake Martin on his 1st MJBT title and also going wire-to-wire.  The title match had the #3 seed, Bryce Keyka, taking on Blake, who was trying to rebound from his runner up finish in January. Blake wasn’t going to be denied this month, as the match was close midway through, however, Blake put some pressure on Bryce and vaulted to the title with a 191-153.

Thanks to Megan Antonelli and her staff at Mermaid Lanes for hosting this month’s event. A very special thank you to all the parents that help out in making sure that our tournament runs as smoothly as possible.

mjbtdirector@gmail.com or 612-916-0849

Membership Renewal Reminder

USBC – Renewed annually through your local bowling leagues. Membership year from August 1 – July 31 of current season.  Not available for purchase through MJBT

Junior Gold – Renewed annually at cost of $30, also runs August 1 – July 31.  Must be paid prior to/along with the first JG event you participate in each season. Can be purchased through MJBT.

MJBT – Renewed annually at cost of $25. Good for the season in which it is purchased. This goes to offset expenses to run our event, much going back toward scholarships.

2020 – 2021  Tournament Results

February 2021 – Mermaid Lanes

CHAMPIONS: Hailey Triske and Blake Martin

February 2021 Prize List

February 2021 Finals

February 2021 Qualifying Round – Girls

February 2021 Qualifying Round – Boys

February 2021 Lane Pattern

Janaury 2021 – River City Extreme

CHAMPIONS: Lucas Hersrud and Brooke Salzman

January 2021 Prize List

January 2021 Finals

January 2021 Qualifying – Girls

January 2021 Qualifying – Boys

January 2021 Lane Pattern

October 2020 – MJBT/CBA Doubles – River City Extreme

Girls Stepladder Finalists – Marx/Vermilyea – Salzman/Pashina – Roers/Reese

Boys Title Match – Craigen/Galle – Stearns/Neumann

October 2020 Prize List

October 2020 Finals

October 2020 Qualifying – Girls

October 2020 Qualifying – Boys

October 2020 Lane Pattern

September 2020 – Huikko’s Bowl

CHAMPIONS: Spencer Beecher and Hailey Triske

September 2020 Prize List

September 2020 Finals

September 2020 Qualifying

September 2020 Lane Pattern

August 2020 – Cedarvale Lanes

CHAMPIONS: Jordan Monnens and Hailey Triske

August 2020 Prize List

August 2020 Finals

August 2020 Qualifying

August 2020 Lane Pattern